Fun Finds & The $15 Bet

I [heart] thrifting.

I frequent my local thrift stores (mainly Goodwill) and stop for yard sales.  Here area  few finds from my recent impromptu Goodwill stop that make my heart go a-pitter-patter.

I collect milk glass objects.  I dunno why, but when I spot a white frosty glass piece, I gotta take it home. Here are a collection of single flower vases:

Then during my safari thrift store search, I found this beast:

Hippo Love! It’s a vase!

As if I didn’t feel lucky enough, my day ended with the find/$15 bet.  I have been wanting a record player forever!  I have a record collection (oddly), but have never owned a record player.  Until now…

This is the record player closed and placed on a shelf on the built-in book cases in the sunken living room.

And when I open up the magical treasure chest, the record player unfolds.

Needs some love and cleaning. A new needle will be ordered. However, the speakers work and the motor runs. So excited!

(Speakers below belonged to my dad and just seem to match perfectly.)

One comment on “Fun Finds & The $15 Bet

  1. I used to collect milk glass too! It’s relatively inexpensive, and comes in all different molds. I had so much that I didn’t have enough space to display them all, and my husband was getting annoyed! The hippo vase you found is pretty cool 🙂

Leave a comment